First day of Fall

sept-22-weather

It’s too hot.

I’m longing for sweatshirt weather, crisp apple weather, bulb planting weather…just much cooler weather okay?

The only one that is enjoying outside without complaint is Wilson our boy tabby cat. He doesn’t want to be inside hardly at all. My personal theory is he is waiting and watching for Hazel to return.

Hazel went missing June 26. It was the last I saw her. So she’s been gone a season. I remember holding her and giving her some loves and telling her how much I appreciated her. Then off she went, probably into the woods. She’s the adventurer. Wilson is the homebody. She hasn’t come home yet. I hope. I can’t face any other of the options.

hazel

So the summer season has passed and we enter Fall with so much that is horrible in the news, so many unknowns ahead. The busy-ness of daily life, just getting through the days and weeks overshadows any other focus at time for me. But we need to take a look around. We need to be kind. We need to be open to change especially for change in old horrible unjust habits that discriminated against other humans.

So, I’m praying for peace and understanding. For me and for you. Amen and Amen.

About Robin Arnold

Reader, writer, gardener, geek, maker of homes in several states, now settled in Virginia with husband Bob, and Hazel and Wilson the tabby cats.
This entry was posted in All Things. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

