Here? Or there?

Choices are tough sometimes. Especially for overthinkers like me. Right now I have basically two blogs. This one, Robin in v-a is a result of Windows Live Spaces converting all their “spaces” to WordPress. It was my first attempt at blogging and is me writing more about personal, life stuff. At first it was in Texas, now I’m in Virginia.

Over at Robin M Arnold: All things, I write more about work and professional life, it represents my more professional or resourceful self. There, I blogged my way through buying a home and moving twice in a year, and about changing jobs and leadership topics based on my experience as a Church Administrator. I suppose I have mentioned family, and our cat a time or two as well.

Blogger made formatting things pretty easy and there are many features I find easier. For instance I have no problem posting video or music on my Blogger blog. Here, it’s not possible in this free version. There aren’t as many widgets to select from either.

It’s a lot to maintain though, especially lately. I’m thinking of combining things in this WordPress format. But I don’t know…

I think I have to think about it a bit more.

About Robin Arnold

Reader, writer, gardener, geek, maker of homes in several states, now settled in Virginia with husband Bob, and Hazel and Wilson the tabby cats.
This entry was posted in Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Here? Or there?

  1. nance says:

    i will keep looking both ways, now that i know you blog here and there.

  2. Helen says:

    I know a lot of people prefer WordPress, but I don’t want to move. Not only is blogger free, they have made it easier over the years.

Leave a Reply

