Beside Still Waters by Tricia Goyer

I’ve been a big fan of Tricia Goyer’s blog work and have been wanting to read one of her novels. I think I’ll start with this one.

Have you ever pretended you were someone else? I used to have a pretend self that was Amish. I’m not sure why. I also used to pretend I was African American with beautiful brown skin and soft fluffy hair. And of course I pretended I was a cowgirl and an Indian…er…Native American. In my mind, I looked much better in deerskin clothes and braids. I often pretended I was something else other than what I was was, always more exotic, and much much better than a chubby German Polish Norwegian girl with bad hair and hairy legs. I still sometimes pretend I am someone else. It’s usually to gain some superpower I know they have. Like, sometimes, I pretend I am Tricia Goyer, when I need to get a lot done. 

I’m looking forward to visiting my Amish “roots” again.

***
Disclaimer: When you click through on the Amazon link and make a book purchase, I benefit as an Amazon Associates member. My proceeds go to disaster relief.

About Robin Arnold

Reader, writer, gardener, geek, maker of homes in several states, now settled in Virginia with husband Bob, and Hazel and Wilson the tabby cats.
This entry was posted in Books. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

