Backward books

I have noticed this trend, have you?

Or this trend?  



I suppose we can assume all of Kevin Sharkey’s books are on decorating, but seriously? Sorted by color? It defies my sense of order…they really do look out-of-order to me! Unless of course publishers have started publishing in Dewey decimal color order. Have they?

What about the book covering trend? Have you seen this one?

I love books. I appreciate books displayed as books, not as decorative statements. I guess I’d rather see someone buy and display their books the old-fashioned way, but most importantly, I think people should read books.

***

A link to visit: Little Green Notebook talks bookshelves

And a visit with Genieve Gorder redoing a New York City apartment with some swell custom builtin bookshelves.

About Robin Arnold

Reader, writer, gardener, geek, maker of homes in several states, now settled in Virginia with husband Bob, and Hazel and Wilson the tabby cats.
This entry was posted in Books. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

