My imaginary world

In my imaginary world I’ve accomplished quite a lot. For instance I’ve won numerous Olympic medals. I’ve medaled in ice skating, ice dancing, snowboarding, gymnastics, and of course, archery, just to name my favorites. I also have several best selling novels and have done award winning TV and movies. Of course my paintings are in demand and all the other art media I chose to do. I am an especially accomplished geek in my imaginary world too. In fact, all the technology companies insist they need only me to review their projects.

In my imaginary world I lunch and travel with Martha Stewart and Oprah, and Joel Osteen and Max Lucado and I are on a first name basis. In my imaginary world I’ve also been quite the philanthropist of course, rubbing shoulders with all the greats, building, growing, supporting worthy causes. In my imaginary world there are no obstacles or hangups to get in the way either.

In my imaginary world I have several advanced degrees and I can work as fast as I can think. I’m incredibly productive, and always have what I need to get a job done, which of course is always on time, before deadline, and always done with grace and beauty, to say nothing of perfection.

Are you bored yet? Yeah, me too.

That imaginary world is my old one. It’s cluttered and while some attempt was made to be humorous, I have at times been just that superficial. Really, my new imaginary world is much more like my real world. I am happy to say, it’s getting closer every day.

***

Photo from: http://surfboardsforless.info/

About Robin Arnold

Reader, writer, gardener, geek, maker of homes in several states, now settled in Virginia with husband Bob, and Hazel and Wilson the tabby cats.
This entry was posted in Stuff I think about. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

