Observations

 

When challenged by time and work, I rarely take time to write. In fact I rarely take time to do anything personal.  It’s a balancing act. I think most people are like that. The thing is, am I thinking of writing as a hobby or just something I do if there’s time? Should I be thinking of writing as necessary, as the necessary things of life?

I often worked more than 50 hours a week for my past employers. I worked because I enjoy work, and because I could. My husband never complained. I didn’t feel missed. Now, my husband is working lots of hours.  I do miss him. I want him to know it matters and I do miss him. I feel like it would have made a difference to me to know that.

I think I can live without Twitter. I am pretty sure I can’t live without Facebook. I love being connected to old schoolmates, and relatives, and new writer friends. 

Our new electric company sends bills out every two months. I love that.

Recently I wrote some encouraging words to someone. It was like a balm for a very weary worker. We should encourage each other more.

About Robin Arnold

Reader, writer, gardener, geek, maker of homes in several states, now settled in Virginia with husband Bob, and Hazel and Wilson the tabby cats.
This entry was posted in Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Observations

  1. Ryan says:

    Write when you can, even if you don’t want to.

Leave a Reply

