I feel brain cells changing

There must be a word in the English language that means when an idea makes sense and just to make the point, everything one reads, however random, relates to make the idea even juicer. This is happening to me this week. I feel my brain cells changing.

I’m reading Radical by David Platt. I’ve written weekly posts so far on the first two chapters.

Chapter 1
Chapter 2

Today Jon Acuff writes a beautiful post that describes a parallel realization. You probably already know his work but please read this one today:

#860 A near life experience

I’m going to go back and read that another time too. His content, imagery, and writing grace are worth reading again.

And, if you want to know more about custom slaughter and processing, I’m your girl. My husband and I had a business in the 1980’s that died with the agricultural depression/recession. I think this was our near death experience, both my husband and I hitting rock bottom financially, emotionally, in our marriage, and oh so many other ways that took a long time to heal. But they did heal. It was work. Ugly work. It’s possible to get through the humiliation and dregs to where a real life experience holds promise.

Are you at the bottom? Do you find yourself climbing up out of the same hole? There’s hope and a plan for you. Let’s find some resources together.

***

About Robin Arnold

Reader, writer, gardener, geek, maker of homes in several states, now settled in Virginia with husband Bob, and Hazel and Wilson the tabby cats.
This entry was posted in Books and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I feel brain cells changing

  1. Helen says:

    Jon's post today was very powerful. So much so that I didn't comment on it (though I did reply to someone who replied to someone else's comment….).

Leave a Reply

