Best blog resources

Don’t you love how just when you struggle with something you find a good resource? Weblog writing and maintenance runs in cycles for me. It can be real work, or it can be easy peasy. Smooth sailing, providing well reasoned and insightful content, a smidge entertaining (and maybe a little funny) is my goal. But quality and integrity is really important to me. I do write more for me, glancing at the numbers on a regular basis to keep me based in the reality of who stops by to read “All things.”

I’m always glad to find resources and helps, so I thought I’d gather them together for us to use, and be encouraged by the other smart folks on the internets.

7 Ways to Applaud your Favorite Bloggers by Ron Edmondson – Great ideas for readers but also blog writers, it’s like inside scoop with hints of etiquette between the lines.

Creating a Blog in a Niche You Know Nothing About by Adam over at Problogger – Encouraging words about being curious, asking questions, writing in an area not thought of as one’s own.

When Novelty Wears Off by Chris Brogan – Good and common sense questions to ask about the time spent on social media, perhaps online in general. In my last post I confessed I get few referrals from Twitter yet I spend a good deal of time paying attention to what goes on there. I’m weighing the benefits verses cost in time, and time management.

How to Use a Writing Frame by Chris Brogan – I’ve followed and read Chris Brogan probably the longest I’ve followed anyone. He’s got to be one of the greatest nutshell writers in history. He gets in to the point then gets out. He’s informative, provides resources, and shares tips and ideas in an easy format. I’ve learned a lot from him.

This is just a start. I’ll be adding to this list. Share your own favorite resources and feel free to share mine.

***

Here’s a late addition. I added “ViewTheStory” to my blog last week. See, it’s over in the side bar. I’ve always wanted a witness type link. This is a swell and customized link, a good addition for any Christian blogger. Unless of course you are good at creating your own…then share please.

Pioneer Woman does everything I’d really like to do with my blog if I lived in my imaginary world and was half that interesting. Her blog is amazing. She even gave me tips that I read from time to time just to feel that feeling of fresh squeezed lemonade blogginess.. What a lovely young woman. She could stop by anytime!

About Robin Arnold

Reader, writer, gardener, geek, maker of homes in several states, now settled in Virginia with husband Bob, and Hazel and Wilson the tabby cats.
This entry was posted in Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Best blog resources

  1. Thanks so much for including me in this post!

  2. jasonS says:

    Good stuff, Robin. Thanks!

  3. Robin Arnold says:

    Ron, thanks for stopping by. I've enjoyed your blog posts very much. Jason, thank you for your comment as always!

Leave a Reply

