Excited for Snow Day, new book by Billy Coffey

Snow Day: A Novel

Billy Coffey announced the exact day his book will be available in his blog post today. Finally. At last. I’ve been waiting, excited for Billy and his family, and his merry band of blogger friends who hang out around the internets together. I’ve been excited to watch this process over the last couple of years. I’m interested in a writerly sort of way because Billy started writing as a personal outlet then as a blogger. This book gives a little hope to those of us who fancy ourselves on the way too.

Truthfully, I’ve been interested to read more than a blog post from Billy. A day at a time is not delicious enough for me so I read Billy’s blog in my reader once a week so I can have a nice chunk of words from him. This sweet and godly man is a gifted writer.

So yes, I’m excited for a book called Snow Day! I’m also inspired by his personal story. My prayer is that this book blesses and touches people in a meaningful way, and that Billy and his family begin to enjoy the fruits of his labor. Most especially I pray for Billy as a writer, his words, and his message.

***

It’s possible to preorder the book and I’ve included my Amazon Associates links here–I would get a tiny percentage of the sale, which will go toward Charity Water Project: 30 Bloggers 30 Days $30,000. I’m an avid fan of Billy Coffey and he has commented here on my blog, but I’m not getting compensated in any way from him to talk about this book.

About Robin Arnold

Reader, writer, gardener, geek, maker of homes in several states, now settled in Virginia with husband Bob, and Hazel and Wilson the tabby cats.
This entry was posted in Books. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Excited for Snow Day, new book by Billy Coffey

  1. Billy Coffey says:

    Thank you so much for this, Robin!

  2. Robin Arnold says:

    It's an honor to support you!

Leave a Reply

