Blog tools: Tabs

My weekend chores have included some much needed blog maintenance. After reading some suggestions over at weblogbetter.com, I’ve been puttering around with additional Page Tab functions in Blogger. Now there’s an About Me tab, and I’m collecting buttons on the Button tab. They are works in progress.

Since I’m participating in Amazon Associates and Google Adsense, I need to have a disclaimer tab I think. I’m thinking that through though, since I haven’t really seen any $ benefit, to date. That’s a sad confession that reveals my analytics aren’t what they should or could be. I wonder…do I care? I think that I do.

Which leads me to a privacy policy statement. I’m not sure what all Google Adsense actually does but I’m pretty sure cookies are involved, and not the peanut butter kind I prefer. Is it worth it? In one of the comments in the above blog post there is the suggestion that having a privacy policy statement actually improves Google searchabilities on your blog. Hmmm. Again, do I care? I probably have to.

Let me know what your experience is with these maintenance issues. I’d appreciate whatever tips you have and discussion helps me think things through.

***

About Robin Arnold

Reader, writer, gardener, geek, maker of homes in several states, now settled in Virginia with husband Bob, and Hazel and Wilson the tabby cats.
This entry was posted in Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

