Marriage Project update: July already!

Despite thinking it would be possible to pack and move and continue The Marriage Project, we got sidetracked and didn’t keep on project.

All was not lost though. What’s good about this move is that we were able to move together. Last year my husband and I moved at different times. That idea is best done by someone younger I think. With more muscle. And oomph. We moved ourselves to save money. I did the project management, Bob did the grunt work.

Settling into our new house has been mostly my chore this time. It’s gone slow but well. It’s true, many hands make light work. I miss the extra hands of my husband and of my daughter, sisters or mother-in-law, or other family members that have always helped us move.

Here’s what’s new and different and welcome in our marriage since moving to Virginia–we pray together more. We just started looking for a church home now that we’ve settled into a permanent home, but we’ve taken this chance to pray together and more intentionally in the last year. It’s blessed our relationship I think.

Reading through The Marriage Project has blessed me and made me more aware I have to say, so whether we get formally on track or not, I’d say it’s well worth a read.

***

About Robin Arnold

Reader, writer, gardener, geek, maker of homes in several states, now settled in Virginia with husband Bob, and Hazel and Wilson the tabby cats.
This entry was posted in Books and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

