Worship with me: Mighty to Save

Mighty to Save

Everyone needs compassion,

Love that’s never failing;

Let mercy fall on me.

Everyone needs forgiveness,

The kindness of a Saviour;

The Hope of nations.

Saviour, He can move the mountains,

My God is Mighty to save,

He is Mighty to save.

Forever, Author of salvation,

He rose and conquered the grave,

Jesus conquered the grave.

So take me as You find me,

All my fears and failures,

Fill my life again.

I give my life to follow

Everything I believe in,

Now I surrender.

My Saviour, He can move the mountains,

My God is Mighty to save,

He is Mighty to save.

Forever, Author of salvation,

He rose and conquered the grave,

Jesus conquered the grave.

Shine your light and let the whole world see,

We’re singing for the glory of the risen King…Jesus (x2)

My Saviour, He can move the mountains,

My God is Mighty to save,

He is Mighty to save.

Forever, Author of salvation,

He rose and conquered the grave,

Jesus conquered the grave.

My Saviour, you can move the mountains,

You are mighty to save,

You are mighty to save.

Forever, Author of Salvation,

You rose and conquered the grave,

Yes you conquered the grave

Written by Ben Fielding & Reuben Morgan (2006)Source: Christian lyrics – HILLSONG AUSTRALIA

***

This post is part of a blog carnival at Bridget Chumbley’s Word at a Time Blog. Please go read what other bloggers have to say about the word, compassion.

Here’s what I know about compassion. Like the song says, everyone needs compassion, nobody is perfect, and by the Blood of Jesus Christ we have salvation, God’s compassion for us.

“For God loved the world so much that he gave his one and only Son, so that everyone who believes in him will not perish but have eternal life.” John 3:16

About Robin Arnold

Reader, writer, gardener, geek, maker of homes in several states, now settled in Virginia with husband Bob, and Hazel and Wilson the tabby cats.
This entry was posted in Word At A Time. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Worship with me: Mighty to Save

  1. It starts with "Everyone needs compassion…"It ends with "…You conquered the grave."The ultimate need. The ultimate answer.Thanks for sharing.

  2. JC Dude says:

    I love this song…Everyone needs compassion…Thankfully we have God who give it to us!Jay

  3. So love this song! He takes us as He finds us, and when we surrender He can move mountains through us. He shows us compassion so we can show compassion to others. Thank you for posting this!

  4. I love this song! The ultimate example of compassion… He is mighty to save!Thanks, Robin.

  5. Robin Arnold says:

    Thanks for stopping by to Worship with me a little. Be blessed today.

  6. Fatha Frank says:

    One of my faves too! Scott, never noticed that. Very profound!

  7. caryjo says:

    I truly enjoy this song… a deep-thinking, heart-touching worship song. Thanks for placing it before our eyes.

Leave a Reply

