Marriage Project: Days 1 & 2

We started off on May 1 with Date Night and our first project of a gift of 30 mnutes. Since Bob had to work, when he got home his 30 minute choice was a nap. Who can blame him, he had been up since 4am?? I sat and blogged a bit which was nice. We had several people look at the house and I had to field phone calls so it was a busy day. I did get in a little shopping, of concern to me is the coming “special assignment.” No luck so far. We had a special dinner and enjoyed some quiet, and talked about moving and looking forward to our new home.

On Sunday, the Project was a card/message. Mine came with a shoulder rub and appreciation for the swell Sunday roast I made. Nothing special really, cube steak browned then put in our counter top roaster for a little over an hour. I make great gravy so we had mashed potatoes, beets, and salad, and ice cream for dessert. It was a lovely day. I told Bob how much I appreciate him and his hard work. I worry about his commute and can’t wait to be closer. He sat for a bit longer than usual to talk. Nice.

How was your weekend?

Have you picked up your copy of the book yet? It’s really laid out very nicely. I don’t feel a bit lax for substituting on some days and changing things up to suit our schedule. I really like the Google calendar I set up. I can add reminders so that’s swell. When you add an address for a restaurant, it updates to include a location map. That’s nice, since we are new here.

I won’t be blogging everyday this week. I won’t have time. Look for updates on Wednesday and Friday. Feel free to let me know you are working on your 21 days too!

About Robin Arnold

Reader, writer, gardener, geek, maker of homes in several states, now settled in Virginia with husband Bob, and Hazel and Wilson the tabby cats.
This entry was posted in Books and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

