Working on answered prayer

God answers prayers in surprising ways. I think sometimes he lets us in on the process too. I’ve been praying for *Carl’s salvation. He really really needs Jesus, and he’s suffering the lack, in a lost and sinful personal life sort of way. His choices are causing others worry and harm besides the harm he is causing himself. So, I’ve been praying for his salvation, and in the way he needs to hear the message.
Carl is a talented musician and he plays in bands that do gigs here and there which puts him in situations where making smart and good decisions may not be the easy choice. In fact, he’s had some run-ins with the law. He needs the money that paying gigs pay, and he is very talented.
Recently, I got a message from Carl which started off telling about his latest musical accomplishments, and assorted gigs…which includes…playing in the band…at a very large Bible Church. That’s what I said, a Bible Church. He says they have been calling him back to play Sunday to Sunday, and the music is easy. He says they have cool stuff like screens and things. 
Tears started to squirt out of my eyes at this point.
Now my prayer is that the message of the music and scripture hit the mark, and that someone comes alongside Carl in the way he needs.
Thank you Lord.
Now, do you know Jesus? I assume so. If not and you think it’s time, e-mail me and we can visit about some helpful resources.
***

*Note: To protect privacy I use the name Carl for all men, and the name Rhonda for all women.

Illustration by Jon Orque.

About Robin Arnold

Reader, writer, gardener, geek, maker of homes in several states, now settled in Virginia with husband Bob, and Hazel and Wilson the tabby cats.
This entry was posted in Prayer & Worship. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Working on answered prayer

  1. nAncY says:

    this IS good news!

  2. jasonS says:

    Robin, this is amazing. We need more and more people (myself included) who are willing to pray people into God's Kingdom. What a testimony and a faith-builder!Thanks for sharing.PS I added your blog to my reader so I'll be keeping track of you from now on. 🙂

Leave a Reply

