Patience: Wait training

Say the word patience and the first thing I think about is waiting. I’m actually good at waiting. I can be good at not being curious too. whilst waiting. And, I can not be curious a long time if I want, maddeningly so for those who are waiting for me to get excited. I don’t get excited very often, nor willingly. I think it has something to do with my personality type (ISTJ). Or not. I actually believe that patience can be trained. Just as any other skill can be trained or a talent increased. Practice makes perfect they say.

But those who wait on the LORD
Shall renew their strength;
They shall mount up with wings like eagles,
They shall run and not be weary,
They shall walk and not faint.

Isaiah 40:31 (New King James Version)

This post was written to be submitted to the One Word Blog Carnival on the word patience, however it was never successfully submitted, due to technological challenges.

About Robin Arnold

Reader, writer, gardener, geek, maker of homes in several states, now settled in Virginia with husband Bob, and Hazel and Wilson the tabby cats.
This entry was posted in Word At A Time. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

