Need a secret weapon?

Overwhelmed? Anxious about a deadline looming, work pouring in, cutbacks cutting help back? Are you back to work after the holidays and your piles have begat piles? Or, did you maybe not even take time off for fear of impending office doom?
Been there done that.
I used to be that person and would have loved to have someone like me offer to help me just a little.
I rock administratively. I have skills. I am resourceful. I am also available and actively looking for a full time job in the Northern Virginia area (so pass it on) and whilst I don’t yet have gainful employment I would like to stay brain engaged and in tip-top form.
I’m offering my services for FREE to any pastor or church staff member who has some electronic friendly work to be done. And, if you are not a pastor or church staff member, if you can give me a compelling reason, I’d consider being your secret weapon too.
E-mail me and verify your affiliation and tell me how I could help you. Also give me a deadline you need the whatever done. We’ll visit about the possibility.

Seriously.

***
About Robin Arnold

Reader, writer, gardener, geek, maker of homes in several states, now settled in Virginia with husband Bob, and Hazel and Wilson the tabby cats.
This entry was posted in Work & Leadership. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Need a secret weapon?

  1. Roberta says:

    Ohhh, what a great offer for some lucky church!! I hope that someone or some church will see how talented you are and hire you soon too! I often have lots of junk to type for newsletters and bulletin inserts .. if I email you the stuff will you type it for me? *G* (yes, this was said jokingly – duh, I'd have to type it to email it – although I could scan it and then have you type it, but that would take about as much time as just typing it myself..*L*)..anyway, you are a very talented and valued person, Robin, a treasured asset wherever God takes you for sure! xoxox

  2. Tara Yost says:

    hahahha…I love this. Your mouse clicker finger must have a real itch.

Leave a Reply

