Worship with me: I love You Lord

Worship with me for a little right now.

I Love You Lord (written by Laurie Klein)

I love You Lord
and I lift my voice
To worship You
O my soul, rejoice!

Take joy, my King
in what you hear
May it be a sweet,
sweet sound in Your ear.

Father God,
Thank You for the beauty of this day, for the work ahead and for how You have equipped me to serve. I pray my work honors You, and honors my family, and I am grateful for wherever You need me. Help me do what You need me to do. Help me to speak and write words that are sweet to You. I love You. In the strong Name of Your Son Jesus I pray.
Amen

I have loved this little praise song from the moment I first heard it sung. In working in the Worship support world with Worship leaders and singers, it’s not necessarily on play lists but I think it often finds its way in spontaneosly. There is something so beautiful about voices joined together in Love for Our Lord. I find myself humming, singing, or whistling this tune. It comforts me. It comforts me just as saying “I love you” to my husband or daughter comforts me. Some things just need to be said, and said often.

This post is a contribution to the blog carnival at Bridget Chumbley’s blog on the word love. Read the others here.

About Robin Arnold

Reader, writer, gardener, geek, maker of homes in several states, now settled in Virginia with husband Bob, and Hazel and Wilson the tabby cats.
This entry was posted in Prayer & Worship. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Worship with me: I love You Lord

  1. Jaime says:

    Thank you for the sweetness and simplicity of your post.

  2. Lorrie says:

    Very nice – thank you and bless you!!

  3. I love this song! When I saw the title I was excited to hear it again.Thanks for this beautiful post, Robin.

  4. Robin Arnold says:

    Thank you all. It truly is my comfort song.

  5. Glynn says:

    It's a song we used to sing all the time when we attended another church. And it brings back good memories — thanks for sharing. Robin.

  6. nAncY says:

    this is a very nice post on love.

  7. Roberta says:

    I have always loved this song, it was one of the first praise songs I really got into. A precious and good memory, as well as one for NOW too.

Leave a Reply

