A Blog for my Dad

I’ve been working in my spare time on this blog for my dad, Ralph A. Moehrke. A few years ago, one of my first computer projects was putting together a small booklet of my dad’s sayings. He had heard about a real book published of a father’s sayings called Daddalies. Well if anyone has a bunch of their own saying and words, it’s our dad!
Over the years and because he is a man of habit, he kept giving me “updates” for the booklet. Well the little cards he gave me built up so I had to do an update. Now I have the ability to blog his chapters and with a little extra effort the next edition of the booklet will be a real book.
Take a look around over at his blog. Some of the entries are silly. Some outright copycats. But some are heartfelt and meaningful to our dad and about our dad. Our dad is the best dad in the whole world!
I have hopes my dad and my brothers and sisters will give me pictures and other memories to add to the mix. In the mean time this is what has been taking some of my spare blogging time.
About Robin Arnold

Reader, writer, gardener, geek, maker of homes in several states, now settled in Virginia with husband Bob, and Hazel and Wilson the tabby cats.
This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

