Quit crying, keep moving

Within 3 days of the new president being inauguated, I am sick and disgusted. It’s not just the Guantanomo thing, or the bail out thing, or a few other things that hit the news. It’s the movement toward prochoice agenda and without the guts to start right here at home. Just forget I said anything nice last Tuesday, or that I talked about moving forward, or being proud as long as the new president is a man of integrity. I take it all back. "Phooey to you Mr. President," I said under my breath. "Hmm!"
 
So today in Worship Robert Emmitt talked about "Quit crying, keep moving," based on Exodus 14: 15-16. That’s what the Lord said after he listened to a bunch of whining. What would the Lord say to us if we whined about the injustice of a presidential vote? Pastor Emmitt related about his parents motivating sentences that shaped him and still affects him to this day most especially when one was feeling pitiful. My own parents used to say to us, "Move with authority." This was the universal advice if we dilly dallied or hesitated or just plain waited too long to get a thing done. (My father also used to say "Pick yourself up and dust yourself off," which was quoted by the new president although it’s not likely he ever heard my father say that.) The answer is use what you got and get the job done. Quit whining, keep moving.
 
 
Ahhhhh, now I get it. Do you get it?
 
This weekend is the 36th anniversary of Roe vs Wade. I have friends who have had abortions. One old friend has had several. I don’t know anyone that has had to have a therapeutic abortion. I can’t imagine the pain of the decision. I know the Lord loves everyone. I know he loved those unborn children and in my opinon any human carrying an embryo is carrying another human. I also know it’s not up to me to judge…judgement will come. I can only do what I can do. I believe that abortion is wrong on so many levels. If I have loved you before, I will still love you, but actions have consequences. Quit crying, keep moving. Let me know how I can help.
About Robin Arnold

Reader, writer, gardener, geek, maker of homes in several states, now settled in Virginia with husband Bob, and Hazel and Wilson the tabby cats.
This entry was posted in Stuff I think about and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

