40 days

I bet you already have something you immediately think of when you hear the words, forty days?
 
Yup. I think of Noah and the crew and 40 days and nights of rain. Forty is a significant number. If anyone knows the significance of the number 40, it’s Noah. He knows what it took to get ready, what it took to endure, and he knows follow through and consequences. Noah is my project manager hero. And, he very clearly had faith. (2 Corinthians 5:7)
 
In the throws of a project or event when I need a little comfort, I think of Noah (and the Mrs.) and I immediately feel better. If I measure progress and wonder if it can be done, I think of Noah. It goes without saying Jesus rocks in the project management department, but I like to think Noah set a high bar for not having a manual, a user guide, or a Latitude D830 with Intel® Core™ 2 Duo T7250 (2.00GHz) 2M L2 Cache, 800MHz Dual Core.
 
Forty days is a great increment to evalutate by as well. Let’s count back. Forty days ago, I got a new PastorBoss.
 
It’s sort of significant I am getting more work done. I am actually doing far less cleanup and have far fewer fires to put out, and I have more time to focus.
 
Forty days is a great time to say Thank You Jesus.
 
 
About Robin Arnold

Reader, writer, gardener, geek, maker of homes in several states, now settled in Virginia with husband Bob, and Hazel and Wilson the tabby cats.
This entry was posted in Work & Leadership. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

