Awesome in this place

Do you ever wake up with something in your head? Today I woke up with the chorus of this song, Awesome in this Place, in  my head. Now I wasn’t really sure who might have written the song or recorded it. I am just familiar with the versions done by my friend and by my church. I did a little search this morning and found this on Youtube:
 
 
 
 
Click there and sit back and close your eyes (there isn’t really video so don’t think something is wrong) and Worship with me a bit.
 
As I come into Your presence
Past the gates of praise
Into Your sanctuary
Til we’re standing face to face
I look upon Your countenance
I see the glory of Your Holy face
I can only bow down and say…

You are awesome in this place, Mighty God
You are awesome in this place, Abba Father
You are worthy of all praise
To You our hands we raise
You are awesome in this place, Mighty God

 
Amen.
About Robin Arnold

Reader, writer, gardener, geek, maker of homes in several states, now settled in Virginia with husband Bob, and Hazel and Wilson the tabby cats.
This entry was posted in Prayer & Worship. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

