Happiness is a hot fudge sundae when you least expect it

After a long day of phone calls and keyboard trapsing about on the Internet, I was practically worn out but managed to muster up the energy to cook dinner. It was an elegant pan saute of salmon with a lovely rice and a side medley of vintage (leftover) stir fried veg. This followed an exhausting week that was really two weeks long and included a quick trip to the ER. I didn’t get dressed today and only hid out for a bit when I thought I heard voices. I even dumped my boy friend on the phone to run for cover. I was too tired to make the bed. Too tired to pick up my socks. Too tired to care about Saturday TV. Even my hair is tired.  
 
So, finding my wireless network offline it was with great effort I got up from the sofa and base of operations to go reboot my DSL box. So much effort I just changed computers instead of walking all the way back to the living room, a full 30 steps away. No problem, the screen is bigger, the computer keyboard easier to use, even the Internet a bit faster. So I settled into the chair for my after dinner catchup cruise of my blogs, etc. Suddenly, my husband appeared in the door and plopped a familiar white styrofoam container in front of me…Freddy’s hot fudge sundae, complete with cherry on top. Is he awesome or what? He rocks!!
 
Happiness is a hot fudge sundae when you least expect it…
 
….and least deserve it.
About Robin Arnold

Reader, writer, gardener, geek, maker of homes in several states, now settled in Virginia with husband Bob, and Hazel and Wilson the tabby cats.
This entry was posted in All Things. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

