All the places I should be

Due to the convergence of opportunity this month I am right where I always am, at work and home in San Antonio.
 
But, if I wanted to be, I could be at a very swell conference in Orlando, the International Shelby Conference, put on by our church management software company. I have only been to one, when it was held here in San Antonio, but there is something so awesome about hanging out around folks who love computers and what they can do.
 
I could also be beginning my certification process as a Church Administrator at Candler School of Theology at Emory University in Atlanta. This actually was my plan for this year.
 
I could also be going to a surprise not so surprise 80th birthday open house for my mother-in-law up in Darien, Wisconsin. (My husband is going without me.) 
 
So what have I done instead? Let’s make a list of the balls in the air.
  1. Goodbye to my PastorBoss and friend of 8 years
  2. Update of the pastor’s house
  3. Managed the new pastors office and home move-in
  4. Worked on hiring a new assistant including preliminary interviews and hiring interviews
  5. HVAC issues during a very hot week
  6. Personnel personnel personnel (just read my mind here)
  7. Our house property tax appraisal needs to be disputed by the end of the month

Well, I actually think it’s too late on that last one. Anyway, things are mostly going well except for a floaty pain in my back I can’t figure out how to get rid of, and I have a stye or something on my eye. Frankly I might be a bit of a mess so staying home and managing the ordinary above is the best idea although the idea of going somewhere special and focusing on just one thing would be a thing of beauty.

About Robin Arnold

Reader, writer, gardener, geek, maker of homes in several states, now settled in Virginia with husband Bob, and Hazel and Wilson the tabby cats.
This entry was posted in All Things. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

