Excellence

The name Robin is the nickname for Robert so my name is my husbands kind of. Robin/Robert means "excellent worth." Excellence is one of my burdens I think. Excellence in everything is what I long for and desire. I like to keep excellence around me, in my thoughts, in my work and play, and of course in the people I know and love. So the times when it’s very clear excellence is far far away, it’s very disturbing. I am open to the idea the Lord is tipping me sideways to get a different view and change things up. It could be HE is redefining excellence for me.
 
Maybe it’s still the flu?
About Robin Arnold

Reader, writer, gardener, geek, maker of homes in several states, now settled in Virginia with husband Bob, and Hazel and Wilson the tabby cats.
This entry was posted in Work & Leadership. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Excellence

  1. Bruce says:

    Colossians 3:17, 23-24 says:And whatever you do, whether in word or deed, do it all in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through him.Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart, as working for the Lord, not for men, since you know that you will receive an inheritance from the Lord as a reward. It is the Lord Christ you are serving.

Leave a Reply

