What if you could do over the last 3 months?

Would you? Would you do things the same or would you take the opportunity to make some changes? What if you found out the last 3 months didn’t actually exist? What if two new dear people in your life, didn’t really exist? 
 
"Oh Robin, that can’t possibly happen," you say.
 
You think I am full of prunes don’t you?!!
 
Well dear ones, I am here to say it is possible, it did happen, and no, my new assistants didn’t exist until just a few hours ago when I put them back where they belong and it VERY was like having deja vu all over again.
 
So, the smartie pants among you have guessed, and of course my all nighter buddies know, our database crashed and burned—I am convinced it was Satan—and I now find myself with the opportunity to do over the last 3 months. It will be a lot like backing up a truck and docking with the existing data, then very carefully stacking inventory back on the shelf. This time it could be different. This time it can be more correct even. This time it can not include those crazy beans that taste bad…blechh!
 
For sure it’s going to have my new dear assistants…who now that I am thinking about it…probably will help restore themselves! It’s a great opportunity to enter data, type, learn shortcuts, play memory games, and what I like best, pray for folks as their names go through your fingers. So there you have it. I bet you wish you could be me huh? I am the luckiest girl in the world and I am blessed to have a lot of help! 
About Robin Arnold

Reader, writer, gardener, geek, maker of homes in several states, now settled in Virginia with husband Bob, and Hazel and Wilson the tabby cats.
This entry was posted in Stuff I think about. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What if you could do over the last 3 months?

  1. Bruce says:

    Well said my friend.

Leave a Reply

