Vacation Day 2: Load the car day

Well it wasn’t really until late this afternoon that any loading began. I am a pressure worker you see. No point in getting ahead of the game and I am on vacation right? It’s a steamy night and everyhing IS sitting and waiting, ready to go into the car in the morning. That’s to prevent humidity build up, not that I am taking anything really good. It’s a working vacation.

I am going to help move boxes, hang pictures, and misc other stuff needed to get settled into a brand new house. My sweet tall sister said she hasn’t moved into a home without me. Who could resist that?

So the maps are printed, the snacks packed, the clothes stacked and a bag ready for the last minute stuff, and hopefully bright and early tomorrow morning I’ll be off. Off I go, my first road trip!!

I won’t be writing any reports from the road. Pray for travel mercies of weather and good maps and even better brain cells to get myself there.

Oh yeah, Boomer Jr. showed up and asked Big Boomer out to play this morning. they caught and killed a dumb dove. Feathers are strewn all over the back yard. I am never feeding the birds again. That’s a vacation promise!

About Robin Arnold

Reader, writer, gardener, geek, maker of homes in several states, now settled in Virginia with husband Bob, and Hazel and Wilson the tabby cats.
This entry was posted in All Things. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

