"Thank you God," she said.

A young woman just won an Oscar for a movie role and the first thing she said was, “Thank you God.” I think she means it!

I haven’t seen the movie, but I did watch the TV show she was competing on and I was sad when she was eliminated. She is a very talented girl and seems grounded in a way that faith grounds you, makes you peaceful, confident, and a sort of elegant when one knows they are a child of God.

I would like her to come visit for an hour or so. Maybe she would play the piano in my living room and maybe I would hum a little hum in the background. Surely we would pray together, then she’d be on her way. We are sisters in Christ aren’t we?

In the opposite way, I ache for the former blond and newly bald chicky singer constantly in the media eye. I look at news and gossip show pictures of her and wish she would just come stay with me for a while, maybe a long while. She’d stay in my guest room and have morning chores to do, maybe even help with grocery shopping and other ordinary chores. Above all, she’d come to church with me and stand in the dark and Worship with me. It’s all about God in Worship, not personal agenda, not personal talent…nothing but personal relationship with Him and His Praise and Worship.

But, I wonder if she knows the Lord? I wonder if anyone has talked to her honestly and straight about her responsibility on the planet, as even Oprah likes to talk about? I wonder?

I know HE knows her.

Let’s pray she finds her way back if it’s lost and that she find her faith if she had none to begin with.

My sister says she can bring the kids and stay with her too.

And, praise the Lord for the praises for the Lord tonight…congratulations young lady, you are an awesome woman of God!

About Robin Arnold

Reader, writer, gardener, geek, maker of homes in several states, now settled in Virginia with husband Bob, and Hazel and Wilson the tabby cats.
This entry was posted in All Things. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to "Thank you God," she said.

  1. Solana says:

    You write very well.

Leave a Reply

